the musicians

Here they are! The musicians of liverish:

Tom_SommerfestTom:       Guitars and vocals and Song writer

Tom discovered his talent already in the early years when his father, who also played in a band, has bought him his first guitar. He was already playing in bands during his young school days and has started to compose his own songs. That and a longer stay in Galway, Ireland has contributed a lot to his own unique music style. With his long experience he is a great contributor to the characteristics of today’s music of Liverish.

 

Tobi_VocalsTobi:       Bass and Vocals

Tobi was interested in instruments of the rhythm section from a very early age and when he started to play the bass during his schoolhood, he had surely found his favorite instrument. He collected his first rock experiences with his colleagues in a school band. Over time his sound got influences by Funk, Punk, RnB and Soul music. With Liverish he is responsible for a solid groove together with Francois.

 

URs_CloseupUrs:         Guitars

It was summer 1984 when Urs was in Spain with his parents when he discovered his love for the Flamenco guitar. He prepared for a long argument with his father in order to persuade his father to buy one for him. To his great surprise it was the easiest thing in the world. After 3 years of classical guitar training and playing together with his father who plays the south American harp, Urs has bought his first electric guitar at the age of 16. In the following years he has played in various bands with different styles such as Punk, Rock, Pop and RnB. Today he has lots of fun playing with his mates and Liverish profits greatly from his versatility.

 

Mauri_SommerfestMauri:                 Lead Vocals

Mauri is without a doubt the multi talent in the band. With his powerful voice he is able to enchant the crowd immediately. Already at primary school he was always the one to audition. His talent to convincingly play back a song immediately after he heard it for the first time astonishes everybody who knows him. One fine day when he was persuaded to play in a students music session he was won over for it. He invested more and more time in music and taught him self the guitar and the bass in record time. When our first drummer broke his ankle shortly before one of our gigs, he jumped in to play the drums too, so that we didn’t have to call off the show. Ever since the Liverish revival in 2013 he was lead singer and drummer at the same time until Francois has joined the band in 2015.

 

Francois_DrumsFrancois:      Drums

Francois is the youngest member of the band. He joined in Spring 2015 and together with Tobi dedicates the rhythm section of Liverish.

Die Musiker

Das sind die Mitglieder von Liverish:

Tom_SommerfestTom:       Guitars and vocals and Song writer

Das Talent zum Gitarre spielen hat Tom schon früh entdeckt, und von seinem Vater, der selbst Musiker in einer Band war, wurde er gefördert. Schon in der Sekundarschule hat er seine eigenen Songs komponiert und in verschiedenen Schülerbands mitgespielt. Sein eigener Stil wurde auch durch einen Irlandaufenthalt geprägt. Mit dieser grossen Erfahrung trägt er massgebend zur Charakteristik des heutigen Sounds bei.

Tobi_VocalsTobi:       Bass and Vocals

Tobi war schon früh an rhythmischen Instrumenten interessiert, und als er in der Schulzeit mit dem Bassspielen begann, hatte er sein kreatives Werkzeug gefunden. Mit Kollegen in einer Schülerband wurden die ersten rockigen Erfahrungen gesammelt. Später kamen in verschiedenen Bands Einflüsse aus Funk, Punk, RnB und Soul dazu. Bei Liverish sorgt er zusammen mit Francois stets für einen soliden Groove.

URs_CloseupUrs:         Guitars

Den Sommer 1984 verbrachte Urs mit seinen Eltern in Spanien, wo er nach erstaunlich kurzem “Stürmä”, eine Flamenco-Gitarre geschenkt bekam. Nach 3-jährigem klassischem Unterricht und gemeinsamem Spielen mit seinem Vater, der die südamerikanische Harfe spielt, kaufte sich Urs mit 16 Jahren seine erste elektrische Gitarre und liess sich in privatem Unterricht in die E-Gitarren-Welt einweihen. In den folgenden Jahren spielte er in mehreren Bands mit sehr unterschiedlichen Musikrichtungen (Punk, Blues, Rock, Pop, RnB) und setzt heute bei Liverish seine erworbene Vielseitigkeit mit viel Freude und Erfolg ein.

Mauri_SommerfestMauri:                 Lead Vocals

Mauri ist das Talent bei Liverish schlechthin. Mit seiner kraftvollen Stimme vermag er sein Publikum von Anfang an zu verzaubern. Schon in der Primarschule war immer er derjenige, der vorsingen musste. Seine grosse Begabung, einen Song einmal zu hören und ihn dann sofort und überzeugend wiederzugeben, verblüfft alle, die ihn kennen. Als sich Mauri dann eines Tages zu einer Musiksession in einer Studentenband überreden liess, war es um ihn geschehen. Er investierte immer mehr Zeit in die Musik und brachte sich innert kurzer Zeit auch das Gitarre- und  Bassspielen bei, nach dem Revival von Liverish 2013 spielte er neben dem Singen das Schlagzeug. Seit dem Eintritt von Francois als Drummer kann er sich wieder auf sein Steckenpferd konzentrieren, dieses ist und bleibt der charakteristische und kraftvolle Gesang, mit dem er auf der Bühne Begeisterung auslöst und viel mehr überzeugt als mit grossen Showeinlagen.

Francois_DrumsFrancois:      Drums

Francois ist als jüngstes Mitglied im Frühjahr 2015 zur Band gestossen, und gibt nun dort mit Tobi zusammen den Takt an.